Skip to content

Ritual 43

April 18, 2009

ritual-43-sm

“Ritual 43″ – Acrylic on Cradled Panel 8 x 8 x 2”

Here is another painting from the Rituals series. The reason I’m able to play around with other little unrelated experiments is that I’m well ahead of the galleries with this series. Still, I do need to get back to them soon to keep some kind of continuity going. I am looking forward to some stretches of time to focus on my studio work. That isn’t going to be possible for two more weeks when we get back from meeting our new granddaughter. Maybe I can get in there for at least a day this coming week.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. April 19, 2009 6:43 am

    I love the shadings of turquoise and red in between, so casual.

  2. April 19, 2009 7:02 am

    Eva, I find more color is creeping in. Could be the influence of spring, or just the need to brighten my world.

  3. April 19, 2009 10:39 am

    Your work is so subtle and evocative. Well done!

    • April 20, 2009 5:20 am

      Thank you for that, Virginia. But hold on to your hat — there are some color explosions coming soon.

  4. April 20, 2009 5:07 am

    Ohhh Martha- I LOVE!!!

    PS how is your great-grandbaby doing?

    Have a golden day my friend! xoxox

    • April 20, 2009 5:21 am

      Happy you like this one, Joyce! Little Aidan is having another surgery this week. We are praying for him. Thank you for asking.

Trackbacks

  1. A New Color Palette « An Artist’s Journal

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

