Skip to content

Painting, Ritual 42

April 13, 2009

ritual-42-sm

“Ritual 42″ – Acrylic on cradled panel, 8 x 8 x 2”

One more from the Rituals series. Where you see coppery color is interference color, which isn’t picked up completely in the picture.

I’m excited that talks are underway with a new gallery! I’m to send out a CD and bio today. Most of the galleries I’ve worked with have been found online. In about half of those cases, they’ve found me. Bottom line: It pays to be both visible and vigilant on the web.

Subway Art Gallery Opening – More Information – Click this link to read more in depth about the video production I featured yesterday and other hilarious performances by Improv Everywhere, especially their documentation of the April Fool’s Day “mission,” Best Funeral Ever. Be sure to read subsequent posts and actual TV coverage of the “funeral.” In fact, hang around the site for a while if you can spare the time.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 13, 2009 11:13 am

    Like den art! I can see animal silhouettes. The radiant yellow is forcingly light. Maybe sunshine finding its way into the den.

  2. April 14, 2009 11:57 am

    I like that description, Eva. Ancient, perhaps?

  3. April 16, 2009 3:33 pm

    Bonjour Martha,

    I just now “found” you on Michael Nobb’s site — enchantée!

    Am attracted by this painting in particular — it’s pulling me in… a secret doorway opening up and leading into the light. Yes, I see animal silhouettes also. Magical!

    Peace & Love
    Mudd a.k.a. Happy Oza 🙂
    xoxo

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

