Skip to content

Painting Day

March 3, 2009

six-panels-study-2aFuture Panels – Digital Study

Today is a painting day, but when I get started this means it will continue for several days. Since I don’t have a working studio right now, because of  the use of our garage for storing packed boxes, a little creative space management will be in order.

But while I’m working on that, I thought you might enjoy this PDF of the current issue of Just Paint from the Golden Paints website. I received the link from David Novak this morning. It’s packed with all kinds of interesting information about some of the new printable media and their use with paint skins and other non-traditional print substrates. After reading it I was inspired to get right up from here and paint.

Have a creative day!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 3, 2009 10:28 am

    Hi Martha

    Thanks for the link to the Golden paints newsletter as it has tons of stuff on image transfer, something I am really interested in these days. And as always you are an inspiration! Have a great day painting.

  2. March 3, 2009 11:29 am

    Wow, Martha, I love these. Can’t wait til you paint them.

    • March 3, 2009 3:03 pm

      Mary, it’s kind of funny — I did those a few months ago when I bought those little skinny panels. But now, with things the way they are in our economy and the general mood of things, I am now thinking they look a little drab. If I do this idea, I’ll probably add more color to the real thing.

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

