Skip to content

An Art Homecoming

March 2, 2009

My paintings are home and safely stored in my garage with all the rest.

We had a nice three-hour drive over to St. Augustine to meet my former gallery owner, who had transported about ten large paintings all the way from Wilmington, NC, in the amazing trunk of his classic Ford Mustang. He had an artist with him, a mutual friend, who was traveling with him to look at galleries along the way, and I think with the possible goal of getting a feel for the art business in general along the southeastern coast.

The four of us chatted briefly beside the two cars and then proceeded to transfer the paintings from one car to the other. My car is a wonderful art car, a 2004 Chrysler Pacifica, which will hold an entire one-person show of large scale paintings. But the gallery owner’s Mustang was impressive in this regard too!

I haven’t really gotten all of the paintings out in one big room to look at them yet, but I will at some point. It’s just good to have them here. Here are a few more that I didn’t show you last week.

breaking-through-sm

“Breaking Through” – Acrylic on Canvas
48 x 36″

footprints

“Footprints” – Acrylic on Canvas
36 x 36″

evening-poem-sm

“Evening Poem” – Acrylic on Canvas
40 x 30″

splash

“Splash” – Acrylic on Canvas
36 x 36″

. . . and this one did not come home. It’s one that was sold.

behind-the-waterfall-sm

“Behind the Waterfall” – Acrylic on Canvas
48 x 36″

8 Comments leave one →
  1. March 2, 2009 2:58 pm

    these are gorgeous~you inspire me to get my acrylics back out! I love your use of color in these and am also enjoying your collage work. thanks for sharing!

    • March 3, 2009 7:03 am

      Thanks, Linda. It’s nice to know that you’re inspired to get your acrylics out. Me too, actually!

  2. March 2, 2009 8:32 pm

    Home at last, home at last, jiggety jig! They look no worse for wear and I bet it’s like having some wayward children over for a reunion dinner!

    D

  3. March 3, 2009 6:08 am

    I’m glad they made it home safely. They all are beautiful my friend!

    Have a golden day!
    Joyce
    xoxo

  4. Bill permalink
    March 3, 2009 6:41 am

    Wonderful! I have been trying to get something like these on canvas and now i have great examples Thank you. I hope you do not mind that i sent these to my iPhoto.

  5. March 3, 2009 7:07 am

    Bill, I don’t mind. I do it all the time.

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

