Skip to content

My Little Miriam Schapiro Book Mobile

February 13, 2009

Here’s a picture of the little “book mobile” that I described in an earlier post this week. It is a constant source of inspiration and joy! If you’re interested, there are three used ones here on Amazon.

Can you believe that it’s only 3-1/2″ square and not much more than 1/2″ thick when folded? I wish I could get the colors better, but I don’t want to try to tape it to the garage door and take a chance on damaging it.

Anyway, thought you’d enjoy seeing it.

schapiro

 

Still working on digital images. I’ve been sitting here all day long and my eyes are crossing. Hope your day is creative!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. February 13, 2009 2:06 pm

    I wish I could own this little gem, but looking at yours will have to suffice. How did you come by it (or did I miss that information in another post)?

  2. February 13, 2009 2:08 pm

    Obviously I better hone my scanning skills. I missed the top part of the post by scrolling too quickly.

  3. February 13, 2009 3:22 pm

    Just so you know Margaret . . . I got it at the museum store at the Polk Museum in Lakeland, Florida, over ten years ago when Miriam Schapiro was there for her one-woman show. They must be out of print. I haven’t been able to locate new ones. But used ones are online at the above link.

  4. February 13, 2009 4:41 pm

    Oh yes! A very inspiring piece.

  5. February 13, 2009 5:48 pm

    Yes indeedy, Chewy!

  6. February 14, 2009 3:40 am

    Beautiful, creative and inspiring little thing…

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

