Skip to content

Small Canvases

October 13, 2008

Just for fun, I thought I’d show the last eight of the little chunky 4 x 4 canvases that I sent to Key West Art Bar. These are the last 4 x 4′s I’ve done lately. They’re so much fun. I think I’ll order some more blank canvases so there will be more available for the gallery and for my Etsy shop. These are great for collage as well.

Note: I’ll be returning tomorrow. This post was written ahead of time for publishing today. I look forward to reading any comments you might have!

15 Comments leave one →
  1. NPB permalink
    October 13, 2008 10:47 am

    Your artwork is so colorful and fun. It looks like you had a good time creating it! Makes me want to go get a clean canvas…Thanks!!

  2. October 13, 2008 1:13 pm

    Hope you had a enjoyable and relaxing trip!
    Always like your abstract style
    I have managed to find some 4×4 and planning to do a series of small landscape ones, but lo and behold my tutor thinks anything smaller that say 10×12 is too fiddley!
    I think the time has arrived for small cavases also they are more touchy feeley plus you can sell them a bit cheaper, There are also some 3×4 which look even more fun.

  3. October 13, 2008 1:17 pm

    love these…and love your *long distance* posts…safe travel

  4. October 13, 2008 4:37 pm

    Your small canvases are beautiful as always. It seems to me that your colors are slowly shifting from clear bright to more autumn tones – or it might be my imagination! Do you think the colours are shifting Martha?

  5. October 13, 2008 4:39 pm

    By the way – hopped across to check your Etsy listings. “A sense of place” is just delicious :-)

  6. October 14, 2008 7:22 am

    Your work is beautiful. I’ve been working on 6 x 6 canvases and am having a great time – I still like working on big canvases but the small are an altogether different challenge.

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 576 other followers

