Skip to content

Just Checking In

March 29, 2007

 

Just checking in to say that we had a fabulous time in New York, with stories to tell and pictures to show. However, this is going to be in installments, as my energy returns. As it turned out, we stayed two extra days because my husband and I unfortunately came down with a 24-hour bug. Although I did have access to the internet part of the time, I was unable to do anything about it. So I missed my usual contact with everyone, and am happy to have my trusty computer back.
The first four days were packed with activity. We did make it to the artist’s studio in Brooklyn (to die for, with a panoramic view of Manhattan!) and saw probably 30 Chelsea galleries. Then a Saturday night limo ride for five of us to Greenwich Village and dinner at Mario Batali’s “Babbo.”
MoMA was just around the corner from our hotel, but I never made it. The galleries were a top priority, because I had a serious budding art collector with me who wanted to see what was hot and just explore the offerings. He is doing thorough research before making any major financial commitment. I was very happy to tag along. I will talk more about this.
But for now, I’m just happy to be home.
One Comment leave one →
  1. Angela permalink
    March 29, 2007 9:26 pm

    I bet you had a wonderful time! I’m sorry that you have a bug. I hope that you are feeling better soon! 🙂 I’m happy that your happy to be home. Can’t wait to to see new pieces that ya make! You should wait to paint when you are feeling like it though. Please don’t push yourself. *Worries*

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

