Skip to content

New From the Studio

April 19, 2012

These are two 12×12-inch canvases that I’ve been working on. It amazes me sometimes how many lives some of my canvases have lived. There is all kinds of texture from previous so-called paintings that didn’t end up being all that exciting.

But you know me — I love texture. So up to a point it’s all good. I think after applying some paint and collage, I’m liking the bones of these. The color will change a lot.

If you remember these two, you might have an idea where I’m going with the two new ones.

Just a little fun in the studio. How about you?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. sandra dorey permalink
    April 20, 2012 3:15 am

    you are inspiring me to re-work old canvases myself. I have started Process Painting again and this is feeding into playing with colour and following your blog has inspied me to play with texture – nothing to show just yet but i’m having fun!

    • April 20, 2012 1:19 pm

      Sandra, that’s my favorite kind of comment. Thanks so much. I’m happy you’re inspired to play.

  2. April 20, 2012 11:12 am

    nice work!

  3. April 20, 2012 1:24 pm

    I like what’s happening here Martha. Love the first two and can’t wait for these. You just seem to stay in the zone even when you aren’t in the studio.

    • April 20, 2012 8:07 pm

      Glad you like them, Annette. Wouldn’t we all just like to hit the studio every morning and stay all day? Sigh.

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 691 other followers

