Skip to content

Drift – Collage with Weathered Papers

February 14, 2011

 

Drift – Collage with Aged and Weathered Papers
8 x 8″ Mounted on 14 x 11″ Bristol

I worked on this collage last week while waiting for my current paintings to dry. There are a few more pieces of weathered papers in my stack, but I do need to put some more new papers outside for exposure to the elements.

Today would have been a good day to do this, but I got carried away planting English peas, which required that I prepare my raised beds with some nice new compost. After all that, I was ready to put my feet up and relax. Maybe I can put some papers out in the corner of the yard tomorrow.

Hope it’s a creative week for you.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 15, 2011 11:30 pm

    Loved those weathered papers. And I love this collage!

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Drift – Collage with Weathered Papers « An Artist's Journal -- Topsy.com

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 650 other followers

