Skip to content

More Buried Treasure

February 13, 2010

After burying an assortment of papers under a bed of leaves and pine needles and blogging about it, I decided I wanted to make some little bundles of papers to leave on top of the ground as well. In a subsequent comment following my original blog post, I learned that Gina, who had been my inspiration for this little experiment, had left hers out in the elements rather than covering them up with organic matter as I did. So I’ve made a little video of where this experiment stands today.

If you decide to try this, I hope you’ll share your experiments with the rest of us.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 13, 2010 3:29 pm

    Wow…this is awesome! I think I’m going to give this a shot as well and see what I get. Was wondering what one does when you dig them up but read Gina’s post and cleared that up. Guess you wash the pages gently when you dig them up.

    Was showing my husband this just now and he said “Why not just run your pages through the washing machine?!” LOL Some people just don’t get the process. :)

    • February 16, 2010 7:07 am

      Sounds like something my husband would say, Itaya! But hmmmmmm. Have you ever tried to salvage papers left in pockets and run through the wash? They might be interesting.

  2. February 13, 2010 9:52 pm

    Very cool Martha… can hardly wait to see what happens.

  3. February 19, 2010 1:03 pm

    I went out right away to bury some colorful newspaper stuff. As you know it is rather dry in NM so I covered them with awful dirt (which is all we have) and pine needles. Then added snow on top. I am sure I will have to wait several months before uncovering my treasure.

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 651 other followers

