Skip to content

Inspiration Challenge Results, Day One

April 5, 2008


From Diane Widler Winzel, aka “parapluie” comes this beautiful interpretation of the squeegee, with her comments that follow.

“Thanks for letting me manipulate your painting, it was an instructive experience. On top of a 8×10 print of your painting I placed my rock collection from our recent Arizona and Nevada trip – also some glass and crayons. It means that your painting has textures and colors as natural as nature – an enviable accomplishment.

I hope to see what others do with your painting. It didn’t take much time and it was fun.

I just remembered why I collected the rocks I did. At Cebolia camp I thought the rocks looked like your paintings and I wished you could have been there to see them. I think the most wonderful thing an artist can do is to communicate what they see and feel in nature and help others to see nature in a new way as your paintings have done for me.”

Diane, I love what you have done. This inspires me even more. It’s exciting to collaborate with you in this way. Thank you so much for participating!

I hope others will decide to take the challenge — it should be fun!

No comments yet

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 578 other followers

